10 replies to this topic

Mastop

Mastop

• Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
Device: iPhone 4
Firmware: 4.2.1
Jailbreak tool if used: greenpois0n...don't remember the RC number, maybe RC6.1?
Computer OS: Win7 64bit Pro

This is my first time trying to get a GBA emulator on my phone to work. I have the correct bios in \var\mobile\media\ROMS\GBA\, but whenever I load a rom (I have used pokemon fire red and leaf green as my current 2 testers) gpsphone crashes with no error message. I'm hoping there's just something minor that I've missed in this whole procedure. I have googled and searched the forums but there haven't been any solutions that have solved my problems. I have rebooted a few times, and tried replacing the bios file but it doesn't work. I'm considering uninstalling 7.1.3 and trying to install 6.6.7 in case that will actually work for me.

Any suggestions?

x-bot

x-bot

x-bot

• Ad-Bot
  • Ad post

Azunyan

Azunyan

Ex xSellize Mod

• +Contributor
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1669 posts
did you make sure to put the bios in?
the emuatlor doesnt come wit hthe bios
Number12.jpg
fs.png

who

who

iPhwner Extraordinaire

• +Contributor
  • 1961 posts

did you make sure to put the bios in?
the emuatlor doesnt come wit hthe bios

Menma... WHY DID YOU LEAVE?!? *sobs uncontrollably*

erm, *clears throat*, sorry about that. Anyways, have you set permissions to 0777 for the ROMs folder RECURSIVELY (hint, hint, that's very important)?

Edited by who, 09 November 2011 - 02:47 AM.

Mastop

Mastop

• Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
I did put the bios in, and I checked the md5 to make sure it was the right one. The problem is it crashing, I'll do what who said then post back with the results.

Sorry I didn't reply earlier, I had thought no one was going to even look at my thread =)

Mastop

Mastop

• Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts